Management

Executive board

Marcus Bartenstein

Co-CEO

  • Born 1978, German citizen
  • Industry expertise >15 years
  • Track Record: >10 years leading management positions in real estate companies
Read moreRead more

Marcus Bartenstein, Co-CEO | Profile

The Co-CEO of the company has more than 15 years of experience in the real estate industry. Since November 2019, he is Co-Head of the German business of the Covivio Group. Prior to this, he had already worked for more than 13 years within the group in leading management positions. After starting his career at LEG Baden-Württemberg mbH in the areas of Group Development, Controlling and Participations, he moved to LBBW Immobilien development GmbH. There he worked as assistant to the Board of Managing Directors.

Dr Daniel Frey

Co-CEO

  • Born 1968, German citizen
  • Industry expertise >20 years
  • Track Record: >10 years leading management positions in real estate companies
Read moreRead more

Dr Daniel Frey, Co-CEO | Profile

The Co-CEO of the company has worked in the real estate industry for more than 20 years. He gained his experience in leading management positions in the Covivio Group and LEG Group. Since November 2019, he is acting as Co-Head of the German business of the Covivio Group and sets the strategic direction. The Covivio Group has a real estate portfolio of around 23 billion euros in Europe. He started his career at KPMG in 1999 and completed his dissertation at the University of Hohenheim in 2005.

Supervisory board

Dr Uwe Becker

Chairman
of the Supervisory Board

  • Born 1978, German citizen
  • Head of Legal Corporate of Covivio Immobilien GmbH
  • Many years of experience as lawyer advising companies
Read moreRead more

Dr Uwe Becker, Chairman of the Supervisory Board | Profile

After completing his apprenticeship as a banker and studying law, Dr. Uwe Becker has been working for various international business law firms and globally active corporate groups since the end of 2005. The main focus of his work is advising on corporate law, M&A, financing and general commercial law. Since November 2019 he has been Head of Legal Corporate at Covivio Immobilien GmbH.

Rainer Langenhorst

Deputy Chairman
of the Supervisory Board

  • Born 1967, German citizen
  • CTO of Covivio Immobilien GmbH
  • Over 25 years of experience in the real estate sector
Read moreRead more

Rainer Langenhorst, Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board | Profile

Rainer Langenhorst has been with Covivio and its legal predecessors since 1991 and has held various positions during this time, since 2008 in leading positions. As head of technology, and since 2015 as managing director / Chief Technical Officer of Covivio Immobilien GmbH, as well as managing director of various companies of the Covivio group, Mr. Langenhorst has had substantial influence on, and has managed, the development and expansion of the real estate portfolio of Covivio SA in Germany. He graduated as an engineer in 1991 after studying building services engineering in Bochum.

Karl Ehlerding

Member
of the Supervisory Board

  • Born in 1942, German citizen
  • Member of the Executive Board of the Ehlerding Stiftung
  • Member of the Supervisory Board of the Maternus-Kliniken AG and the Elbstein AG
Read moreRead more

Karl Ehlerding, Member of the Supervisory Board | Profile

Karl Ehlerding holds a wide variety of Management and Supervisory Board positions at listed and private German companies since 1970. He is member of the statutory supervisory boards of Maternus-Kliniken AG and Elbstein AG. In addition, he is a member of the Beirat Nord at Deutsche Bank AG. Since 1993, Mr. Ehlerding is Member of the Executive Board. He graduated in 1969 with a degree as Diplom-Kaufmann after studying business administration at the Universities of Hamburg and Cologne.

Management

Vorstand

Marcus Bartenstein

Co-CEO

  • Geboren 1978, deutscher Staatsbürger
  • Branchenexpertise >15 Jahre
  • Track Record: >10 Jahre führende Managementpositionen in Immobiliengesellschaften
mehr erfahrenmehr erfahren

Marcus Bartenstein, Co-CEO | Vita

Der Co-CEO der Gesellschaft verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Immobilienbranche. Dabei ist er seit November 2019 Co-Head des Deutschlandgeschäfts des Covivio-Konzerns. Zuvor arbeitete er innerhalb des Konzerns bereits mehr als 13 Jahre in führenden Managementpositionen. Nach dem Start seiner Karriere bei der LEG Baden-Württemberg mbH in den Bereichen Group Development, Controlling und Participations wechselte er zur LBBW Immobilien development GmbH. Dort arbeitete er als Assistent des Vorstands.

Dr. Daniel Frey

Co-CEO

  • Geboren 1968, deutscher Staatsbürger
  • Branchenexpertise >20 Jahre
  • Track Record: >10 Jahre führende Managementpositionen in Immobiliengesellschaften
mehr erfahrenmehr erfahren

Dr. Daniel Frey, Co-CEO | Vita

Der Co-CEO der Gesellschaft arbeitet seit mehr als 20 Jahren in der Immobilienbranche. Seine Erfahrung erlangte er in führenden Managementpositionen im Covivio-Konzern und in der LEG-Gruppe. Seit November 2019 fungiert er als Co-Head des Deutschlandgeschäfts des Covivio-Konzerns und gibt die strategische Ausrichtung vor. Der Covivio-Konzern verfügt über ein Immobilienportfolio von rund 23 Milliarden Euro in Europa. Seine Karriere startete er bei KPMG im Jahr 1999. Im Jahr 2005 legte er seine Dissertation an der Universität Hohenheim ab.

Aufsichtsrat

Dr. Uwe Becker

Vorsitzender
des Aufsichtsrats

  • Geboren 1978, deutscher Staatsbürger
  • Head of Legal Corporate der Covivio Immobilien GmbH
  • Langjährige Erfahrung als unternehmensberatender Rechtsanwalt
mehr erfahrenmehr erfahren

Dr. Uwe Becker, Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats | Vita

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann und dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften war Dr. Uwe Becker seit Ende 2005 bei verschiedenen internationalen Wirtschaftskanzleien und global agierenden Unternehmensgruppen tätig. Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit ist dabei die Beratung im Bereich Gesellschaftsrecht, M&A, Finanzierung und allgemeines Wirtschafts- recht. Seit November 2019 ist er Head of Legal Corporate bei der Covivio Immobilien GmbH.

Rainer Langenhorst

Stellvertrender Vorsitzender
des Aufsichtsrats

  • Geboren 1967, deutscher Staatsbürger
  • CTO der Covivio Immobilien GmbH
  • über 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Immobiliensektor
mehr erfahrenmehr erfahren

Rainer Langenhorst, Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats | Vita

Rainer Langenhorst ist seit 1991 bei der Covivio und deren Rechtsvorgängern und hat in dieser Zeit diverse Positionen durchlaufen, seit 2008 in leitender Funktion. Als Leiter Technik und seit 2015 als Geschäftsführer / Chief Technical Officer der Covivio Immobilien GmbH sowie Geschäftsführer diverser Gesellschaften im Covivio-Konzernkreis war Herr Langen- horst maßgeblich am Auf- und Ausbau des Immobilienportfolios der Covivio SA in Deutsch- land beteiligt. Er machte 1991 seinen Abschluss als Diplom-Ingenieur, nachdem er in Bochum Gebäudetechnik studierte.

Karl Ehlerding

Mitglied
des Aufsichtsrats

  • Geboren 1942, deutscher Staatsbürger
  • Mitglied des Vorstands der Ehlerding Stiftung
  • Aufsichtsratsmitglied bei der Maternus-Kliniken AG und der Elbstein AG
mehr erfahrenmehr erfahren

Karl Ehlerding, Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats | Vita

Karl Ehlerding hat seit 1970 verschiedene Management- und Aufsichtsratspositionen in deutschen börsennotierten und privaten Unternehmen inne. Herr Ehlerding ist Mitglied in den gesetzlich zu bildenden Aufsichtsräten der Maternus-Kliniken AG sowie der Elbstein AG. Zudem ist er Mitglied im Beirat Nord der Deutschen Bank AG. Seit 1993 ist Herr Ehlerding zudem Mitglied des Vorstands der Ehlerding Stiftung. Er machte 1969 seinen Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann, nachdem er an den Universitäten Hamburg und Köln BWL studierte.